1. Home
  2. TEAM+ Administration
  3. Account
  4. What is the difference between “Disable Account” and “Block Account”?

What is the difference between “Disable Account” and “Block Account”?

Supported TEAM+ Version:TEAM+ Pro (on-premises)

Administrative Access Available For:Company Admins

  • When you choose to Disable an Account, the TEAM+ system will perform the following actions:
  1. Force to Logout the Account from TEAM+.
  2. Stop the Account from Logging in to TEAM+.
  3. The State of the Account will be displayed as Disable in the back-end.
  • When you choose to Block an Account, the TEAM+ system will perform the following actions:
  1. Force to Logout the Account from TEAM+.
  2. Stop the Account from Logging in to TEAM+.
  3. Any attempt to Change the Account Info is forbidden.
  4. Any attempt to Delete the Account is not allowed.
  5. Stop the Account from syncing with its AD account.

Note 1:If your TEAM+ accounts are not set to sync with your AD accounts, the Accounts you Disable can be stopped from logging to TEAM+ without being deleted.

Note 2:If your TEAM+ accounts are set to sync with your AD accounts, you can choose to Block the Accounts to make sure that it won’t be activated again after syncing to their AD accounts, adding an extra layer of security to the confidential information in your company.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles