1. Home
  2. Using TEAM+
  3. News Feed and Teams
  4. How to manage the role and permission settings for my team members?

How to manage the role and permission settings for my team members?

1. Go to the team you want to manage. Click Members in the tab bar.

2. Find the Member’s Info Card, and Click the Gear Wheel icon in its bottom right corner.

3. Select one of the following options in the opened menu to manage membership or role settings for that member:

-3.1 Remove Member:Remove the member from the team.

-3.2 Set as administrator/ Cancellation administrator privileges:Let the member obtain or lose his/her role as the Team Admin.

-3.3 Change the permission to view/post:Remove the member’s permission to publish posts in the team, or let him/her regain the permission.

-3.4 Change to team owner:This option is only available to the Team Owner. There’s only one owner for each team. If the Team Owner transfers the ownership to another member, he/she will lose the role as the team owner. But his/her role as the Team Admin will be retained.

1. Go to the team you want to manage. Tap Info in the tab bar.

2. Tap button in the top right.

3.Select to manage one of the following membership or role settings:

-3.1 Designate Admin:Let someone obtain or lose his/her role as the Team Admin.

-3.2 Change team owner:This option is only available to the Team Owner. There’s only one owner for each team. If the Team Owner transfers the ownership to another member, he/she will lose the role as the team owner. But his/her role as the Team Admin will be retained.

4. Tap to check the box of the member you are appliying the settings to.

5. When you’re finished, Tap OK in the top right corner to confirm.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles